The Inaugural LandAid Awards

On Thursday 24 November, we hosted our first ever LandAid Awards.

The LandAid Awards is a celebration of all the people who make our work possible: Fundraisers, Ambassadors, Board members, pro bono contributors, charity and industry partners, and beyond. Without the support of these crucial people, we would not be able to do the work we do – providing safe and secure beds for young people experiencing or at risk of experiencing homelessness.

Our huge thanks go to everybody who nominated a friend or colleague – the passion with which our friends and partners have given support to LandAid, and the enthusiasm with which they engaged with the nomination process, has been a humbling experience for the LandAid team.

There have been so many stand-out achievements of the past year, and we are so grateful to everyone who has gone above and beyond, truly embodying LandAid’s values of ambition, responsibility, tenacity, inclusivity, and creativity.

Whilst every single one of our supporters deserves to be recognised, it’s with great pleasure we present you with the 2022 LandAid Award Winners:


Fundraiser of the Year

Tom, Janice, Lee, Karen (Pinsent Masons – Wing Walk) – Winner

Keith Yates, CoStar – Commendation


Pro Bono Contributor of the Year

Savills – Winner

C4C, Vodafone – Commendation


Ambassador of the Year

Gemma Copp, Buttress Architects – Winner

Charles Major (Montagu Evans), Freddie Palmer (MPC), Freddie Rose-Fynn (Cushman & Wakefield), George Richardson (Glenn Howell Architects), Jodie Welch (Stantec), Katy Blake (Linklaters), Rebekah Donaldson (Knight Frank) – Commendations


Regional Board Member of the Year

Dan Mulligan, Glenn Howell Architects – Winner

Anna de la Perelle, Dela PR – Commendation


Lifetime Achievement Award

Rob Bould, IPSX and former LandAid Chair – Winner

Sheila de Cordova, Knight Frank – Commendation


Charity of the Year

New Horizon Youth Centre – Winner

Cardinal Hume Centre, Giroscope, One YMCA , YMCA Cornwall, YMCA Milton Keynes, Youth Concern – Commendation


Partner of the Year

St Modwens and Stantec – Joint winners

SERGO, British Land – Commendations


Unsung Hero

Martin Bushaway, YMCA St Paul’s Group – Winner

Tash Godfrey, Fiera Real Estate – Commendation


Event Organiser of the Year

Debra Cooper (Shoosmiths), and Freehold LGBT


Congratulations to all of you!

A special thanks to Huckletree for hosting.

View images from the Awards night here on Flickr.